The Fashion Journal

My First Post April 19, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — aloynd @ 3:42 pm

Hello, my name is Annie Loynd. I am a senior at Southern Connecticut State University. I chose to attend Southern because after a year out of state, I really missed being close to home. Now, I can go visit my hometown of Stratford whenever I please since it is only about 30 minutes from SCSU. I was also overwhelmed by my big lecture classes my Freshman year, so Southern was appealing because it is a much smaller school. My class sizes have been very small, and it’s nice to have professors and advisors know me and remember my name.

I am currently an English major with a minor in journalism. I chose to take Journalism 135, Journalism technology, to learn all of the different tools I have access to here at Southern and beyond. I really enjoyed learning Photoshop and Final Cut Pro. I enjoy blogging and am excited to start this unit on WordPress!

As far as career goals, I hope to enter graduate school after finishing up at Southern to study education. I would like to get my masters degree in education and teach high school English. With my concentration in journalism, I always hope to keep blogging and writing, and to teach my students how to be wise media consumers.

Finishing my second year at Southern, I have had many enjoyable classes. My favorite would probably have to be eighteenth century British Novel. I got to read a lot of classic literature, and really enjoyed getting into novels written by some of the best writers in English literature like Charles Dickens and Charlotte Bronte.

 

One Response to “My First Post”

  1. Liz Glagowski Says:

    Grade = check plus


Leave a Reply

